Accidental lemon fudge

I think I’ve accidentally invented lemon fudge! Is it already a thing? I don’t know, I’m pretty pleased with myself either way!

As I was working on the lemon curd recipe, some of it was cooked for slightly too long (like maybe a minute, not much). I could tell it was too much but I popped it in the fridge anyway to see how it would turn out.

image

And the answer is delicious! Haha 🙂 The texture is exactly like a gooey fudge but with the flavour of lemon curd. It’s one mistake I will happily make again!

4 thoughts on “Accidental lemon fudge

Leave a Reply

