Edinburgh vegan festival 2015!

Oh my goodness, I’m so excited! I happened to be looking things up on Google the other day and I discovered, quite by accident, that there is going to be a vegan festival coming to Edinburgh this summer!

According to their website there was a vegan festival held in Newcastle last summer, and it was such a success that this year there will be another in Newcastle in July and also one in Edinburgh on the 8th of August.

It will be held in the lovely Roxburghe Hotel on Charlotte Square (I can attest to it’s loveliness, it’s where we had our wedding reception!) which, if you don’t know it, is right beside the west end of Princes Street. This should mean a good turnout as the central location combined with it being festival time should draw in a good crowd. Which in turn will hopefully mean this is just the first of many!

I’ve been to the Foodies Festival before, but spent my whole trip saying no to nearly all the samples being offered as they were all either meaty or cheesy. It will be so nice to go to an event where nothing is off limits!

If you are as excited as I am, you can buy your tickets in advance here, for the bargain price of just £2! But of course you don’t need to be a fully committed vegan to attend, there will be lots of yummy food and products for everyone, as well as information for anyone just interested in reducing their intake of meat/fish/dairy.

Doors will be open 10-4. I’ll be there, will you be joining me?

Leave a Reply

