Happy birthday to me!

Hello everyone! Just popping on to say I’ve not forgotten about you! It’s my birthday today and we’ve had a lovely trip into town for a wander round the German market, lunch, and a trip to my favorite ice cream cafe Affogato. Seriously, if you’re in Edinburgh you have to go, it’s delicious 🙂 I had an incredible trio of sorbets: coconut, dark chocolate and chocolate orange (well, it is my birthday after all!) So I’ve got one happy tum 😀

image

Speaking of which I’m now 36 weeks pregnant if you can believe it?! It simultaneously feels like it’s taken ages to get to this point and yet has flashed passed. Weird, huh? Not long until we’ll have a new little person joining the family. I just wonder if he’ll be here in time for Christmas?

Anyway, my lovely husband is about to make my dinner, then hopefully young sir will go to bed and we can relax and have a lazy evening. Hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

