Testing the waters

OK, so I could really do with a little input from you lovely lot, if you don’t mind? I have been thinking about this for a while and I think I would like to dip my toes into the world of selling online patterns. The first of my patterns I’m thinking of digitising is the poncho and cape pattern, as it is a great baby project, it’s fairly straightforward and could be sewn by beginners.

DSC_0513DSC_0509DSC_0453DSC_0441

What I would like to know is if you think this is the type of pattern you, or someone you know, might be interested in and what sizes you would like to see it available in. I have it from new baby up to age 2 currently but I could increase the upper age limit if people are interested.

If I get a good response then I am fairly determined to go ahead with my plan, in which case I shall shortly be putting out a call for pattern testers, so if that is something you think you might be interested in doing then watch this space!

Please leave me a comment here or on my facebook page letting me know what you think, it would be very much appreciated! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

