The best vegan strawberry ice cream

I know it’s a big claim, but man, this was delicious! You remember how much I loved the coffee ice cream? Well, this is better. So, so delicious 🙂

I’ve never been a huge fan of strawberry flavouring, usually because it’s never had anything to do with a real strawberry. But fresh strawberries have always been a favourite of mine, so I decided to experiment.

I used the same sweet cream base from the vegan vanilla ice cream, to which I added 12 medium/large mashed up strawberries. I just used a fork to mash them as the fruit released quite a lot of juice, but there were still enough pieces to give you a strawberry hit when you find one in your ice cream.

Into the machine it went and 20 minutes later out came a delicious, pink, fruity, summer treat. Definitely one to make again!

image

2 thoughts on “The best vegan strawberry ice cream

Leave a Reply

